Reviews

See What People Are Saying About 1911 Restaurant and the Terrace Inn

Here at 1911 Restaurant, we strive for an unforgettable experience for every guest. Whether you’ve booked a room at the Terrace Inn or you’re just joining us for dinner or Happy Hour, we want to make you happy that you chose us. Our hotel and kitchen staff have over 75 years of experience in the industry, and we maintain a positive company culture that allows us to support our surrounding community while serving our guests with the highest standards of excellence. But we don’t need to brag… we’ll let some of our satisfied guests do that for us! Check out some of our latest reviews below to see what you can expect during your visit.
Review Us
     
The Terrace Inn & 1911 Restaurant is rated 4.7 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2022-01-04
     
The food, the service, the ambiance is just excellent. Looking forward to dining there again soon.
Jack Tigner
2021-12-29
     
Lovely experience. We come annually to stay and dine. Highly recomment for an "old world" experience.
Nora McMullen
2021-11-27
     
Initially we had an issue with our room, but when I brought it to the attention of the owner she offered us two other options for rooms and discounted our stay.
Jon Hoerauf
2021-11-23
     
Great place to stay! The staff is wonderful. The restaurant has some of the best dishes around the Petoskey area!
Gary Conley
2021-11-11
     
Korisia Stump
2021-10-03
     
It was an awesome experience
Jolee Philo Reder
2021-09-09
     
We love this place. Nestled into a neighborhood of beautiful Victorians. Across the street from the bay, gorgeous sunsets.
Amy Gallert Schlichter
2021-09-02
     
Very beautiful place !! So enchanting ❤ The vintage touch to each room. Excellent service and excellent food !!
Dawn Flower
2021-08-02
     
Robert Guilfoyle
2021-04-29
     
Delicious whitefish dinner complete with dessert!
Sue Chrostek
2021-04-18
     
the dinners are fantastic. Best pork chop I ever had. Chef Jordan put together a wonderful menu. The service is excellent.
Laura Kalchik
2020-12-02
     
A perfect place for our Christmas week getaway. The Inn is beautiful and filled with beautiful wood work and antiques.
Jim DuBoyce
2020-12-02
     
Quaint Inn just North of Petoskey, perfect location for day trips .
Diane Boeve
2020-12-02
     
Bradley Smoes
2020-12-02
     
We wandered in for dinner and got so much more. The hotel staff was more than happy to recommend places to visit, sightsee, and eat.
Christina Younglove
2020-12-02
     
Great dinner in the restaurant. Great room. We've been here a number of times before and enjoyed our stay every time. Excellent owners.
Thomas Killey
2020-12-02
     
1911 Restaurant delivered great food for the 39 dollar 3 coarse meal.
Brian Ohlrich
2020-12-02
     
John Jones
2020-12-02
     
Beautiful place!
Julie Wisse
2020-11-26
     
Thank you to the team at Terrace Inn for a delicious Thanksgiving meal. We loved it all. Wishing this dedicated team a wonderful holiday!!
Carmen Saleh Fakhoury
2020-10-07
     
I cant say enough about this place. its BEAUTIFUL. The pl there made me feel at home. I'll be back again for sure
Anisa Wasney
2020-09-10
     
wonderful meal! The chef came out to ask me about my food sensitivities and cooked my food without onions and garlic! It was delicious!
Nancy Vermeer Ludema
2020-08-09
     
We have been coming here for years, it is my Michigan happy place. Patty and Moe are wonderful hosts. The food is fantastic!
Karen Miller
2020-07-26
     
Very nice stay and amazing dinner
Kyle Alexander Bauer
2020-07-14
     
I can’t express how much I loved my visit to the Terrace Inn. Thank you!
Erin Emmorey
2020-07-04
     
Wonderful stay! I will definitely want to stay here again. Great staff. Awesome food. Incredible decor and ambiance.
Mike Romel
2020-06-23
     
Cute room, quiet, super clean. The front desk and restaurant staff were wonderful. Coffee, tea, water, etc available all day free.
Renee' Berndt
2020-06-20
     
The weather and food were amazing. Can’t wait to return. Entire staff is friendly kind, and very helpful
Ruth A Kasul
2020-02-29
     
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Chef is the best of the best! Highly recommended! Bartender is great to..
Pete Torrey
2020-01-26
     
Enjoyed another wonderful weekend. Each room is unique. The food is always fabulous.
Denise Zander
2019-12-31
     
Excellent dinner, service, and accommodations.
Howard Hein
2019-12-15
     
The Terrace Inn was a magical place to have our holiday party this year! The appetizers were amazing!
Lisa Christine Beauchamp
2019-12-07
     
We had the best experience at the Terrace Inn! The staff is so helpful, genuine, and welcoming. Will definitely be back!
Sarah Duffey
2019-12-02
     
Belinda Laumer
2019-12-02
     
Had a wonderful dinner here. Food was excellent.
Jesse Vollmar
2019-12-02
     
Historic and delicious!
Lynn Gordon
2019-12-02
     
warm friendly staff, beautiful decor and a phenomenal complimentary breakfast...I enjoyed mine on the beautiful back porch overlooking the bay!
Jean Smith
2019-12-02
     
Food was great as was the server.
Brian Babbitt
2019-12-02
     
Always fabulous!
Charlotte Ponder
2019-12-02
     
(Translated by Google) Dajavue(Original)Dajavue
Cheryl Burris
2019-12-02
     
Thanksgiving buffet was as good as it gets! Wonderful setting and great service. This will be a very frequent return visit!.
TL Watts
2019-10-13
     
We just came home after a wonderful weekend at Parafest! It was a pure joy to stay at the Terrace Inn.
Bridget Auger
2019-09-05
     
Great dinner. Excellent food. Early bird special a must
Lynne Marhoefer Vavra
2019-08-12
     
There's lots to recommend!
Dennis Kelley
2019-08-08
     
Wonderful dining. Great staff!!!!
Christa Marie Danic
2019-07-13
     
nice place that they try to keep somewhat authentic. completely booked due to popularity.
Chuck Ward
2019-07-03
     
We’re baaack and enjoying Happy Hour cocktails that match our outfits! Our favorite inn with some of our favorite people.
Mary Kitty Fenstermaker
2019-06-10
     
Had a WONDERFUL dinner on the porch (the porch looked beautiful with the new wood floors). Great way to welcome summer!!!!!
Paulette Paschen
2019-05-30
     
Ain’t nuffin betta than the Terrace Inn
John G. Martin
2019-04-24
     
Highly recommend The Terrace Inn. Beautiful, quaint, clean, comfortable and relaxing.
Peggy Davis Carder

Address

1549 Glendale Ave, 
Petosky, MI 49770 

Located in Bay View Association

Reservation Request

Or call 231-347-2410. Please leave a voicemail and we will return the call (if we are unavailable).

Hours

Happy Hour 4-5:30 p.m. Wednesday through Saturday
Dinner 5:30-8:30 p.m. Wednesday through Saturday
Closed Sunday, Monday and Tuesday.
crossmenuchevron-downarrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram