Updates: Still taking reservations for outdoor/indoor dining. Terrace is now open only for Adults and children 13 and up. Prix Fixe Menu Prices 48/55 or Ala Carte. Seating on the Terrace as long as the weather permits with Nathan Towne on Guitar. Prix Fixe Menu Prices 48/55 or Ala Carte.

Reviews

See What People Are Saying About 1911 Restaurant and the Terrace Inn

Here at 1911 Restaurant, we strive for an unforgettable experience for every guest. Whether you’ve booked a room at the Terrace Inn or you’re just joining us for dinner or Happy Hour, we want to make you happy that you chose us. Our hotel and kitchen staff have over 75 years of experience in the industry, and we maintain a positive company culture that allows us to support our surrounding community while serving our guests with the highest standards of excellence. But we don’t need to brag… we’ll let some of our satisfied guests do that for us! Check out some of our latest reviews below to see what you can expect during your visit.
Review Us
     
The Terrace Inn & 1911 Restaurant: 1911 Restaurant is rated 4.8 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2022-09-30
     
My husband and I stayed at this lovely establishment earlier this month for our anniversary trip! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Jenny Boomer
2022-08-08
     
Great dinner and service.
Dennis Thacker
2022-04-25
     
Lovely environment and delicious food
Claire Hughes
2022-04-24
     
This Inn is one of our favorite places to go in the entire United States. The rooms are impeccably clean, as is the entire Inn. 👍👍💕💕
deb hyde
2022-04-14
     
The Terrace Inn is a wonderful spot to stay if you are visiting northern Michigan. I highly recommend this sweet spot!
Carrie Albright
2022-03-25
     
A lovely restaurant in a charming Inn, the 1911 Restaurant will offer you gracious hospitality, excellent meals and atmosphere.
Tammy Durfee
2022-03-25
     
I thank the staff for all the service we have received.Have stayed there 3 years and have always enjoyed my stay!
Everitt Wiggins
2022-03-25
     
Favorite dinner is the planked walleye with the ring of mashed potatoes. Breakfast can be a problem because we never want to leave the table.
David Oakes
2022-03-07
     
The stay and visit, Great rooms, the Staff and owners, the cocktail and the breakfast.
Jim Welch
2022-02-25
     
Lovely experience. We come annually to stay and dine. Highly recomment for an "old world" experience.
Nora McMullen
2022-02-25
     
Love that you have coffee and juice in the morning! Also really appreciate the breakfast!!
David Jonker
2022-02-25
     
We drive from Lansing, MI for the Whitefish!
Kellie Johnson
2022-02-25
     
I enjoyed an evening of dining and dancing here in early June for a dear friend's wedding, and the food was delicious.
Kellan Muncie
2022-02-25
     
Amazing cocktails and appetizers. Planked white fish best in Petoskey.
Wendy Richardville
2022-02-24
     
We spent New Years weekend at the Inn and had a wonderful time. The New Years Eve dinner was excellent, as was the live entertainment.
Rebecca Bouts
2022-02-23
     
Food is absolutely phenomenal
5 Fingers 4 strings
2022-02-09
     
We love the charm of this place, the walking trail, the location to downtown. Proximity to Mackinac Island for a day trip is ideal.
Rachel Bond
2022-01-25
     
The food, the service, the ambiance is just excellent. Looking forward to dining there again soon.
Jack Tigner
2022-01-25
     
Incredible full featured historic restaurant with excellent food. Highly recommended.
Dan Newman
2022-01-24
     
We love this place! As usual, our June 2021 stay was no exception. We'll definitely be back!
Bill Kleist
2021-11-25
     
Great place to stay! The staff is wonderful. The restaurant has some of the best dishes around the Petoskey area!
Gary Conley
2021-10-03
     
It was an awesome experience
Jolee Philo Reder
2021-09-09
     
We love this place. Nestled into a neighborhood of beautiful Victorians. Across the street from the bay, gorgeous sunsets.
Amy Gallert Schlichter
2021-08-24
     
Beautiful place!
Julie Wisse
2021-08-24
     
Very beautiful place !! So enchanting ❤ The vintage touch to each room. Excellent service and excellent food !!
Dawn Flower
2021-04-29
     
Delicious whitefish dinner complete with dessert!
Sue Chrostek
2021-04-18
     
the dinners are fantastic. Best pork chop I ever had. Chef Jordan put together a wonderful menu. The service is excellent.
Laura Kalchik
2021-01-01
     
What a fantastic restaurant! First off, Belinda was amazing in helping us get a reservation and making us feel welcome when we arrived.
Aaron Vorce
2020-11-26
     
Thank you to the team at Terrace Inn for a delicious Thanksgiving meal. We loved it all. Wishing this dedicated team a wonderful holiday!!
Carmen Saleh Fakhoury
2020-10-07
     
I cant say enough about this place. its BEAUTIFUL. The pl there made me feel at home. I'll be back again for sure
Anisa Wasney
2020-09-10
     
wonderful meal! The chef came out to ask me about my food sensitivities and cooked my food without onions and garlic! It was delicious!
Nancy Vermeer Ludema
2020-08-24
     
Quaint Inn just North of Petoskey, perfect location for day trips .
Diane Boeve
2020-08-24
     
A perfect place for our Christmas week getaway. The Inn is beautiful and filled with beautiful wood work and antiques.
Jim DuBoyce
2020-08-24
     
Thanksgiving buffet was as good as it gets! Wonderful setting and great service. This will be a very frequent return visit!.
TL Watts
2020-08-24
     
Always fabulous!
Charlotte Ponder
2020-08-24
     
We wandered in for dinner and got so much more. The hotel staff was more than happy to recommend places to visit, sightsee, and eat.
Christina Younglove
2020-08-24
     
Great dinner in the restaurant. Great room. We've been here a number of times before and enjoyed our stay every time. Excellent owners.
Thomas Killey
2020-08-24
     
1911 Restaurant delivered great food for the 39 dollar 3 coarse meal.
Brian Ohlrich
2020-08-09
     
We have been coming here for years, it is my Michigan happy place. Patty and Moe are wonderful hosts. The food is fantastic!
Karen Miller
2020-07-26
     
Very nice stay and amazing dinner
Kyle Alexander Bauer
2020-07-14
     
I can’t express how much I loved my visit to the Terrace Inn. Thank you!
Erin Emmorey
2020-07-04
     
Wonderful stay! I will definitely want to stay here again. Great staff. Awesome food. Incredible decor and ambiance.
Mike Romel
2020-06-23
     
Cute room, quiet, super clean. The front desk and restaurant staff were wonderful. Coffee, tea, water, etc available all day free.
Renee' Berndt
2020-06-20
     
The weather and food were amazing. Can’t wait to return. Entire staff is friendly kind, and very helpful
Ruth A Kasul
2020-06-12
     
We usually head here to sit on the porch and enjoy planked whitefish, a local favorite,  and the view of the bay from the porch is so lovely.
Michelle H.
2020-02-29
     
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Chef is the best of the best! Highly recommended! Bartender is great to..
Pete Torrey
2020-01-26
     
Enjoyed another wonderful weekend. Each room is unique. The food is always fabulous.
Denise Zander
2019-12-31
     
Excellent dinner, service, and accommodations.
Howard Hein
2019-12-15
     
The Terrace Inn was a magical place to have our holiday party this year! The appetizers were amazing!
Lisa Christine Beauchamp
2019-12-07
     
We had the best experience at the Terrace Inn! The staff is so helpful, genuine, and welcoming. Will definitely be back!
Sarah Duffey

Address

1549 Glendale Ave, 
Petoskey, MI 49770 

Located in Bay View Association

Reservation Request

Number of guests

Or call 231-347-2410. Please leave a voicemail and we will return the call (if we are unavailable).

Hours

Wednesday through Saturday
Happy Hour 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Dinner 5:00 to 8:30 p.m. (last seating 8:15 p.m.)

Closed Sunday, Monday & Tuesday.

Reservations for the Terrace only on Saturday.
Terrace is Adult only and up to 8 can be accommodated.
Groups of 8 or more can be seated in the dining room.
crossmenuchevron-downarrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram