Updates:
Closed December 23-25.

Reviews

See What People Are Saying About 1911 Restaurant and the Terrace Inn

Here at 1911 Restaurant, we strive for an unforgettable experience for every guest. Whether you’ve booked a room at the Terrace Inn or you’re just joining us for dinner or Happy Hour, we want to make you happy that you chose us. Our hotel and kitchen staff have over 75 years of experience in the industry, and we maintain a positive company culture that allows us to support our surrounding community while serving our guests with the highest standards of excellence. But we don’t need to brag… we’ll let some of our satisfied guests do that for us! Check out some of our latest reviews below to see what you can expect during your visit.
Review Us
     
The Terrace Inn & 1911 Restaurant: 1911 Restaurant is rated 4.7 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2022-08-21
     
Beautiful area and building, with friendly staff. But we ate in the dining room for the buffet breakfast. We ate more than enough.
Wendy Phillips
2022-07-04
     
Stayed here for two nights and it is such a beautiful place ! Didn't get to try the dinner menu but the breakfast was amazing.
Angelique George
2022-04-14
     
The Terrace Inn is a wonderful spot to stay if you are visiting northern Michigan. I highly recommend this sweet spot!
Carrie Albright
2022-04-04
     
Spent a lovely weekend at the Terrace Inn in February. Staff was incredibly friendly and went out of their way to make us feel at home.
Karen Fleming
2022-03-16
     
So much has changed in this world, but for me, the Terrace Inn is a cozy corner of the world where time stops and one can simply enjoy life.
Veronica L Kahn
2022-03-15
     
My husband and I always enjoy our stay at The Terrace Inn. In all the years we have stayed there we never had to make reservations.
Gayle Vaartjes
2022-03-15
     
The verandah is beautiful. It is in a beautiful location, a 5 minute walk to the water.
Marg Dodds
2022-03-13
     
I’m drawn here when feeling nostalgic for a time before social media and mobile phones consumed our lives; the historical atmosphere of the inn and beautiful Bay View take me back.
Jim S
2022-03-07
     
The stay and visit, Great rooms, the Staff and owners, the cocktail and the breakfast.
Jim Welch
2022-03-06
     
We had an AMAZING time at both the Inn and restaurant. Definitely coming back!
Justin Davis
2022-03-05
     
The Terrace Inn is our go-to place to stay when we visit Petoskey. All the charm of the old days with the amenities you need added.
Ed Dolan
2022-02-24
     
Absolutely loved this place! All of the employees were so kind and helpful. And hats off to the chef.
Mackenzie Davis
2022-02-19
     
The Terrace Inn is always a delight! It feels like stepping back in time! We have never had a bad experience! I could write a novel!!
Karen DeWitt
2022-02-11
     
We have been guests at the INN numerous times and have enjoyed the surroundings, and the quaint atmosphere.
Frederick Bechtold
2022-02-09
     
We love the charm of this place, the walking trail, the location to downtown. Proximity to Mackinac Island for a day trip is ideal.
Rachel Bond
2022-02-08
     
If you are looking for something out of the ordinary this lovely Inn is for you! I highly recommend the planked whitefish.
S Keillor
2022-02-06
     
We spent New Years weekend at the Inn and had a wonderful time. The New Years Eve dinner was excellent, as was the live entertainment.
Rebecca Bouts
2022-02-02
     
Great hotel and wonderful experience :)
Liss Edminister
2022-02-01
     
staying at the Terracd Inn was a wonderful experience. It is very old, but has all the charm of what I would want in an Inn.
Jo Ann Johnson
2022-01-28
     
We were greeted so nicely and the room was beautiful! This was a perfect experience! The lobby ares are set up so cozy too.
Katherine Padgett
2022-01-18
     
Nice stay in a quaint old, but well maintained hotel. Close to town but not too close. You really get a feel for the town and it's history.
Gregg Reese
2022-01-13
     
This is a quaint historic Inn In Bayview enxt to Petgoskey which preserves it's outstanding 19th Century architecture and homey feel.
David DeGrave
2022-01-06
     
We booked a night in the Inn and loved our stay. The breakfast brunch is delicious and the dinner fare in the 1911 Restaurant is 5 star.
Rosie Kreiger
2021-11-20
     
Delicious food and the staff so friendly, highly recommend 🥰 Great atmosphere!
Shelly Lloyd
2021-11-06
     
A lovely and quaint inn. A sweet couple owns and operates the establishment.
G Bates
2021-10-03
     
It was an awesome experience
Jolee Philo Reder
2021-09-10
     
We love this place. Nestled into a neighborhood of beautiful Victorians. Across the street from the bay, gorgeous sunsets.
Amy Gallert Schlichter
2021-04-30
     
Delicious whitefish dinner complete with dessert!
Sue Chrostek
2021-04-19
     
the dinners are fantastic. Best pork chop I ever had. Chef Jordan put together a wonderful menu. The service is excellent.
Laura Kalchik
2021-02-10
     
We always look forward to dining at the 1911 restaurant! Our group feasted on steak, ribs, pasta, whitefish, and walleye.
Sue Moffatt
2020-11-26
     
Thank you to the team at Terrace Inn for a delicious Thanksgiving meal. We loved it all. Wishing this dedicated team a wonderful holiday!!
Carmen Saleh Fakhoury
2020-11-11
     
Breakfast was phenomenal and the room was cute and comfortable. The inn has historical charm with modern amenities.
Lynn Daniels
2020-10-23
     
Fine dining with delicious food in a beautiful setting.
paul kruse
2020-10-07
     
I cant say enough about this place. its BEAUTIFUL. The pl there made me feel at home. I'll be back again for sure
Anisa Wasney
2020-10-07
     
Great times with friends from Ward Church at winter Cross country skiing Hay rides
mike poloskey
2020-09-11
     
wonderful meal! The chef came out to ask me about my food sensitivities and cooked my food without onions and garlic! It was delicious!
Nancy Vermeer Ludema
2020-08-26
     
Beautiful decor. Owner very friendly!
mike harman
2020-08-09
     
We have been coming here for years, it is my Michigan happy place. Patty and Moe are wonderful hosts. The food is fantastic!
Karen Miller
2020-08-08
     
Good seafood, great views, good service. A little pricey but worth it.
Jay Fort
2020-07-27
     
Very nice stay and amazing dinner
Kyle Alexander Bauer
2020-07-14
     
I can’t express how much I loved my visit to the Terrace Inn. Thank you!
Erin Emmorey
2020-07-04
     
Wonderful stay! I will definitely want to stay here again. Great staff. Awesome food. Incredible decor and ambiance.
Mike Romel
2020-06-21
     
The weather and food were amazing. Can’t wait to return. Entire staff is friendly kind, and very helpful
Ruth A Kasul
2020-06-12
     
We usually head here to sit on the porch and enjoy planked whitefish, a local favorite,  and the view of the bay from the porch is so lovely.
Michelle H.
2020-03-01
     
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Chef is the best of the best! Highly recommended! Bartender is great to..
Peter Torrey
2020-02-23
     
The Terrace Inn has everything youll need to enjoy your stay! It has a Mom and Pop feel with a well maintained Building for its age.
Justin Stenson
2020-01-27
     
Enjoyed another wonderful weekend. Each room is unique. The food is always fabulous.
Denise Zander
2020-01-01
     
Excellent dinner, service, and accommodations.
Howard Hein
2019-12-15
     
The Terrace Inn was a magical place to have our holiday party this year! The appetizers were amazing!
Lisa Christine Beauchamp
2019-12-07
     
We had the best experience at the Terrace Inn! The staff is so helpful, genuine, and welcoming. Will definitely be back!
Sarah Duffey

Address

1549 Glendale Ave, 
Petoskey, MI 49770 

Located in Bay View Association

Reservation Request

Number of guests

Or call 231-347-2410. Please leave a voicemail and we will return the call (if we are unavailable).

Hours

Wednesday through Saturday
Happy Hour 4:00 - 5:00 p.m.
Dinner 5:00 to 8:30 p.m. (last seating 8:15 p.m.)

Closed Sunday, Monday & Tuesday.

Reservations for the Terrace only on Saturday.
Terrace is Adult only and up to 8 can be accommodated.
Groups of 8 or more can be seated in the dining room.
crossmenuchevron-downarrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram