Reviews

See What People Are Saying About 1911 Restaurant and the Terrace Inn

Here at 1911 Restaurant, we strive for an unforgettable experience for every guest. Whether you’ve booked a room at the Terrace Inn or you’re just joining us for dinner or Happy Hour, we want to make you happy that you chose us. Our hotel and kitchen staff have over 75 years of experience in the industry, and we maintain a positive company culture that allows us to support our surrounding community while serving our guests with the highest standards of excellence. But we don’t need to brag… we’ll let some of our satisfied guests do that for us! Check out some of our latest reviews below to see what you can expect during your visit.
Review Us
     
The Terrace Inn & 1911 Restaurant: 1911 Restaurant is rated 4.9 out of 5 based on approximately 100 reviews from around the Web.
2022-04-14
     
The Terrace Inn is a wonderful spot to stay if you are visiting northern Michigan. I highly recommend this sweet spot!
Carrie Albright
2022-03-31
     
Lovely environment and delicious food
Claire Hughes
2022-03-23
     
Favorite dinner is the planked walleye with the ring of mashed potatoes. Breakfast can be a problem because we never want to leave the table.
David Oakes
2022-03-13
     
A lovely restaurant in a charming Inn, the 1911 Restaurant will offer you gracious hospitality, excellent meals and atmosphere.
Tammy Durfee
2022-03-07
     
The stay and visit, Great rooms, the Staff and owners, the cocktail and the breakfast.
Jim Welch
2022-03-02
     
I thank the staff for all the service we have received.Have stayed there 3 years and have always enjoyed my stay!
Everitt Wiggins
2022-02-12
     
Amazing cocktails and appetizers. Planked white fish best in Petoskey. Friendly service, beautiful porch setting and authentic Victorian dining room inside!
Wendy Richardville
2022-02-09
     
We love the charm of this place, the walking trail, the location to downtown. Proximity to Mackinac Island for a day trip is ideal.
Rachel Bond
2022-02-06
     
We drive from Lansing, MI for the Whitefish!
Kellie Johnson
2022-02-05
     
Spectacular hospitality! We love staying here. ❤
Sonja Benedict
2022-02-03
     
I enjoyed an evening of dining and dancing here in early June for a dear friend's wedding, and the food was delicious.
Kellan Muncie
2022-01-27
     
1911 Restaurant is excellent. Great food! Great staff! The Terrace Inn took excellent care of my over-flow summer guests.
Sara Dallmeyer Canavan Loyet
2022-01-25
     
Love that you have coffee and juice in the morning! Also really appreciate the breakfast!!
David Jonker
2022-01-24
     
Everybody who works at the Inn treated us so well. I highly recommend the Terrace Inn. We are planning an 87th birthday party again in 2022!
Char Luteran
2022-01-20
     
But what a beautiful, quiet and comfortable room to welcome me! Would love to come back for a romantic get away with the hubby!
Stephanie Kay Dunn
2022-01-19
     
Incredible full featured historic restaurant with excellent food. Highly recommended.
Dan Newman
2022-01-04
     
The food, the service, the ambiance is just excellent. Looking forward to dining there again soon.
Jack Tigner
2021-12-29
     
Lovely experience. We come annually to stay and dine. Highly recomment for an "old world" experience.
Nora McMullen
2021-11-27
     
Initially we had an issue with our room, but when I brought it to the attention of the owner she offered us two other options for rooms and discounted our stay.
Jon Hoerauf
2021-11-23
     
Great place to stay! The staff is wonderful. The restaurant has some of the best dishes around the Petoskey area!
Gary Conley
2021-11-06
     
We had a great dinner there tonight, everyone raved about theirs. Thank you for a lovely evening!
Lynn M. Vance
2021-10-31
     
Excellent place to visit, staff makes you feel like your at home
Jeri Lantzy
2021-10-03
     
It was an awesome experience
Jolee Philo Reder
2021-09-26
     
For an old structure, it has been maintained and cleaned meticulously.
Nikki Powell
2021-09-09
     
We love this place. Nestled into a neighborhood of beautiful Victorians. Across the street from the bay, gorgeous sunsets.
Amy Gallert Schlichter
2021-07-23
     
The food is absolutely delicious! The Inn is vintage and quaint! This place did not disappoint.
Victoria Calabrese
2021-04-29
     
Delicious whitefish dinner complete with dessert!
Sue Chrostek
2021-04-18
     
the dinners are fantastic. Best pork chop I ever had. Chef Jordan put together a wonderful menu. The service is excellent.
Laura Kalchik
2021-03-30
     
We fell in love with the Terrace Inn from the moment we pulled up. The food and service were the very best we have ever have!!
Sarah Renee
2021-01-10
     
Lovely OLD inn with creaky floors and vintage decor. Food, drinks, and service are fabulous. So prefer this place to any chain!!
Jackie Veldman Dangl
2021-01-01
     
What a fantastic restaurant! First off, Belinda was amazing in helping us get a reservation and making us feel welcome when we arrived.
Aaron Vorce
2020-12-30
     
Fabulous food, warm friendly service and an atmosphere to stepmother back in time.
Kristen Williams
2020-11-26
     
Thank you to the team at Terrace Inn for a delicious Thanksgiving meal. We loved it all. Wishing this dedicated team a wonderful holiday!!
Carmen Saleh Fakhoury
2020-10-07
     
I love the historic area and the Inn is quaint. However, the service was lacking. The service was also excruciatingly slow.
Cristen Monson
2020-10-07
     
Great Place Wonderful People Our stay was great can’t wait to go back
Leah McLain
2020-10-07
     
I cant say enough about this place. its BEAUTIFUL. The pl there made me feel at home. I'll be back again for sure
Anisa Wasney
2020-09-19
     
A kind staff and very aware and mindful of keeping things COVID clean. Small but we expected that since it was built in the 1911 era.
Elizabeth Huey-Levine
2020-09-10
     
wonderful meal! The chef came out to ask me about my food sensitivities and cooked my food without onions and garlic! It was delicious!
Nancy Vermeer Ludema
2020-08-09
     
We have been coming here for years, it is my Michigan happy place. Patty and Moe are wonderful hosts. The food is fantastic!
Karen Miller
2020-07-26
     
Very nice stay and amazing dinner
Kyle Alexander Bauer
2020-07-14
     
I can’t express how much I loved my visit to the Terrace Inn. Thank you!
Erin Emmorey
2020-07-04
     
Wonderful stay! I will definitely want to stay here again. Great staff. Awesome food. Incredible decor and ambiance.
Mike Romel
2020-06-23
     
Cute room, quiet, super clean. The front desk and restaurant staff were wonderful. Coffee, tea, water, etc available all day free.
Renee' Berndt
2020-06-20
     
The weather and food were amazing. Can’t wait to return. Entire staff is friendly kind, and very helpful
Ruth A Kasul
2020-02-29
     
Staff is very friendly and accommodating! Chef is the best of the best! Highly recommended! Bartender is great to..
Pete Torrey
2020-01-26
     
Enjoyed another wonderful weekend. Each room is unique. The food is always fabulous.
Denise Zander
2019-12-31
     
Excellent dinner, service, and accommodations.
Howard Hein
2019-12-15
     
The Terrace Inn was a magical place to have our holiday party this year! The appetizers were amazing!
Lisa Christine Beauchamp
2019-12-07
     
We had the best experience at the Terrace Inn! The staff is so helpful, genuine, and welcoming. Will definitely be back!
Sarah Duffey
2019-10-13
     
We just came home after a wonderful weekend at Parafest! It was a pure joy to stay at the Terrace Inn.
Bridget Auger

Address

1549 Glendale Ave, 
Petoskey, MI 49770 

Located in Bay View Association

Reservation Request

Or call 231-347-2410. Please leave a voicemail and we will return the call (if we are unavailable).

Hours

Tuesday through Saturday
Happy Hour 4:00-5:00 p.m.
Dinner 5:00-8:45 p.m. (last seating) 
Closed Sunday and Monday.

Reservations for the Terrace only on Saturday.
Terrace is Adult only and up to 8 can be accommodated.
Groups of 8 or more can be seated in the dining room.
crossmenuchevron-downarrow-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram